PSA: Splatoon’s Final Global Testfire Starts Tomorrow

One week away from its launch, Splatoon has been blessed with one last beta test. The upcoming shooter’s final Global Testfire, an online-only multiplayer affair to test server load, will commence on May 23rd. Depending on your time zone, the proceedings run thus:

  • 3pm PST
  • 6pm EST
  • 11pm BST
  • 12am CEST

As with the previous Testfire, the online multiplayer will be 4v4 Turf Wars, with players getting to choose one of four weapons, including the all-powerful Roller. This final beta gives fans a second chance to get a feel for Splatoon‘s mechanics, or new-comers a chance to see what the fuss is about.

Share this post:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on TumblrEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUponDigg this

About The Author

Editor-in-Chief (Former)

A man with a plan. My favorite video game franchise is Pokemon, but his favorite video game is Resident Evil 4. I can also tell you trivial cartoon factoids.