PSA: Splatoon 2 Testfire Runs March 24th To 26th

Nintendo is holding the first Global Testfire for the upcoming Splatoon 2 this weekend, beginning March 24th. During the two day online extravaganza, the two maps in rotation will be the all-new The Reef and Musselforge Fitness, while the Splat Dualies and remixed versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charger will be available as weaponry.

For all Switch owners who’ve gone ahead and downloaded it, or those who are about to procure a Switch to do so, the North American timetables for the Testfire are as follows.

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

The schedule should look familiar to those who participated in the original Splatoon’s Testfires. The full release of Splatoon 2 launches worldwide this summer, alongside Nintendo’s mobile matchmaking app for the Switch.

Share this post:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on TumblrEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUponDigg this

About The Author

Editor-in-Chief (Former)

A man with a plan. My favorite video game franchise is Pokemon, but his favorite video game is Resident Evil 4. I can also tell you trivial cartoon factoids.